When you delete your account, your personal information is then erased in line with our retention policy. However, if you would like to confirm the deletion of your account and its related information, you can always contact our Support team.
Please note that if your BFF profile has been blocked, we need to keep some basic account data to enforce the block. We also retain data for legal or regulatory reasons.
Looking to take some time out?
We get it, sometimes making new friendships can feel overwhelming! If you feel like you need to take a pause from BFF but don’t want to fully delete your account, you can turn off your visibility in ‘People Discovery’.
To do this:
- Open the ‘Me’ section by tapping your profile photo in the bottom right
- Tap the cog icon in the top right corner to open your Settings
- Select ‘Privacy’
- Set the ‘Show me in People Discovery’ option to off
Still looking to delete your account? Here's how to do so:
- Open the ‘Me’ section by tapping your profile photo in the bottom right
- Tap the cog icon in the top right corner to open your Settings
- Select ‘My Account’
- Scroll down and tap ‘Delete account’
- You’ll then be prompted to type the word 'Delete'
- Then tap ‘Delete’ to confirm
Note: This action cannot be undone.